welcome to www.jimkim.info where we value the hardest question of all - eg will net generation be sustainable unless we value open education optimally -G1 G2
1:08 #2030now 3.19
0:39 0.31 1:40 1:02 1.21
...joy jk search 1........
Which is your top 100 jim kim video vote for end-poverty tedx

..Jim Kim2030nowjimkim2transcripts.doc2030nowjimkim.doc, where world demands women manage poverty why not development?
http://www.tedxwbg.com/ Sources for millennials Happy 2015 dialogues of pih on 1 Ebola 2 how to leverage technology to radically engage patients on health care; UN is 2015 year of all change to sustainability goals... support economistmooc.blogspot.com

Monday, April 13, 2015

http://live.worldbank.org/power-of-faith-to-help-end-extreme-poverty
Can people of faith help build a movement to end extreme poverty? Can they seize this opportunity at a time of conflict in some regions -- some of it driven by groups claiming religious justification?
Jim Yong Kim
President, World Bank Group
Ruth Messinger
President, American Jewish World Service
Mohamed Ashmawey
CEO, Islamic Relief Worldwide
Carolyn Woo 
President and CEO, Catholic Relief Services
Vinya S. Ariyaratne
General Secretary, Sarvodaya Shramadana Movement
Pujya Swami Chidanand Saraswati
Co-Founder, Interfaith WASH Alliance 
Jerome Socolovsky 
Religion Correspondent, Voice of America 

xxDate: Friday, April 17, 2015
Time: 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. ET | 19:00 – 20:30 GMT or convert time
Location: World Bank Group Headquarters, Preston Auditorium & Online
2015 is a landmark year that will define the global development agenda for the next 15 years. By year’s end, the world’s leaders are likely to adopt a new set of global development goals and reach a critical agreement on tackling climate change. Achieving both will require a paradigm shift in how development is financed.
This event will bring together all the key groups who will play a part. Development organizations, governments, the private sector and civil society, will discuss what it will take to finance development in a post-2015 world. The discussion will showcase the latest thinking on domestic resource mobilization, private sector leverage, and development financing mechanisms, solutions and initiatives that go beyond filling financing gaps.
The discussion will also explore how the World Bank Group, International Monetary Fund and regional multilateral development banks can use their unique platforms and diversity of finance and knowledge instruments to attract the financing needed to end extreme poverty and achieve the Sustainable Development Goals.
Related Links:

Live Now!
Ask Qs & Join the Conversation Below!


FEATURING

President, World Bank Group
Secretary-General, United Nations
Michelle Fleury, BBC News
Managing Director and World Bank Group Chief Financial Officer
President and CEO, The Rock Creek Group
Minister of Foreign Affairs, Norway
President, EBRD
Prime Minister, Cote d’Ivoire
Chief Executive, Save the Children
President, European Investment Bank
President, African Development Bank
Executive Director, Sovereign Investor Institute
Assistant Secretary for International Markets and Development, United States Treasury
President, Inter-American Development Bank
Minister of Finance, Federal Republic of Nigeria
Minister of International Development, Canada
Minister for Foreign Trade and Development Cooperation, The Netherlands
Vice Chairman, General Electric Company
Director, Bretton Woods II
Deputy Managing Director, International Monetary Fund
xxFlagship Event: April 19
Global Voices on Poverty – Interactive Live Blog & Webcast
Watch and join the conversation in Arabic, English, French, and Spanish11:00 a.m.-12:10 p.m. EDT (15:00-16:10 GMT or convert time)
Participate in an interactive conversation on ending poverty with World Bank Group President Jim Yong Kim and UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-moonGlobal Voices on Poverty will bring together world leaders, opinion makers, and a global online audience to discuss what #ittakes to end poverty.

What's On: April 15
The Private Sector and Ending Poverty – Live Webcast
Watch and join the conversation in English, Spanish10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. EDT (14:00 – 15:00 GMT or convert time)
IFC, the private sector arm of the World Bank Group, is hosting a conference with the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation to explore whether effective results measurement can help companies increase impact.
Joseph Stiglitz on the Causes and Consequences of Growing Inequality – Webcast and Live Blog
Watch and join the conversation in English12:30 – 2:00 p.m. EDT (16:30 – 18:00 GMT or convert time)
In this live webcast, Professor Joseph E. Stiglitz will discuss how inequality inflicts social and economic damage around the world. Stiglitz will outline effective responses to inequality and discuss the contexts in which various policies work.

What's On: April 16
Debating Globalization with Kaushik Basu, Ory Okolloh, Eric Maskin, & Amartya Sen – Webcast & Live Blog
Watch and join the conversation in English4 – 5:30 p.m. EDT (20:00 – 21:30 GMT or convert time)
Join World Bank Group Chief Economist Kaushik and thought leaders for a Davos-style debate on the promise and perils of globalization and the challenges of development.

What's On: April 17
Bending the Arc of Poverty Featuring Jim Yong Kim and Kaushik Basu – Webcast and Live Blog
Watch and join the conversation in Arabic, English, French, and Spanish11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EDT (15:00 – 16:00 GMT or convert time)
Join World Bank Group President Jim Yong Kim and World Bank Group Sr. Vice President Chief Economist Kaushik Basu for a conversation on ending poverty and boosting shared prosperity.
Given Global Uncertainty, Can Latin America Financially Move Forward? – Webcast and Live Blog
Watch and join the conversation in Spanish 12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. EDT (16:30 – 17:30 GMT or convert time)
Given the international economic climate, can Latin America sustain its current growth? Join World Bank Chief Economist for Latin America and the Caribbean Augusto de la Torre for this interactive conversation.

What's On: April 18
2013 Spring Meetings Press Briefing: World Bank Group President Jim Yong Kim
8:45 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. EDT (12:45 – 13:30 GMT or convert time)
Watch World Bank Group President Jim Yong Kim address the press during the World Bank Group’s 2013 Spring Meetings.
Equal Futures Partnership: From Promise to Progress – Webcast and Liveblog
Watch and join the conversation in Arabic, English, French, and Spanish11:00 – 12:30 p.m. EDT (15:00 – 16:30 GMT or convert time)
World Bank Group President Jim Yong Kim will host the heads of delegation from the Equal Futures Partnership's founding member countries for a roundtable discussion about their efforts to expand economic opportunities and political participation for women and girls.
Insecurity in Latin America: A Threat to Development– Webcast and Live Blog
Watch and join the conversation in Spanish
12:30 – 2:30 p.m. EDT (16:30 – 18:30 GMT or convert time)
Join a conversation with the World Bank Group and Inter-American Development Bank on responding to the threat of insecurity in Latin America.
Girl Rising: A Rally for Girls and Women – Webcast and Live Blog
Watch and join the conversation in English 6:30 – 7:00 p.m. EDT (22:30 – 23:00 GMT or convert time)
Join World Bank Group President Jim Yong Kim, United Nations Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon, Actress and Activist Freida Pinto, CNN’s Jake Tapper, and more for an on- and off- line rally calling for the empowerment of girls and women around the world.

What's On: April 19
Global Voices on Poverty – Interactive Live Blog & Webcast
Watch and join the conversation in Arabic, English, French, and Spanish11:00 a.m.-12:10 p.m. EDT (15:00-16:10 GMT or convert time)
Participate in an interactive conversation on ending poverty with World Bank Group President Jim Yong Kim and UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-moonGlobal Voices on Poverty will bring together world leaders, opinion makers, and a global online audience to discuss what #ittakes to end poverty.
A Matter of Life: Investing in Sanitation – a Conversation with Jan Eliasson, Tony Lake, & Global Decision-Makers
Watch and join the conversation in English
2:00 – 3:30 p.m. EDT (18:00 – 19:30 GMT or convert time)
Where good sanitation exists, people are healthier, wealthier, and cleaner. Yet, sanitation remains one of the most off-track Millennium Development Goals. Join an online conversation with key global decision makers about the economics and politics of sanitation.


What's On: April 20
Spring Meetings 2013 Press Briefing: Development Committee5:30 – 6:30 p.m. EDT (21:30 – 22:30 GMT or convert time)
Watch World Bank Group President Jim Yong Kim address the media at the close of the 2013 Spring Meetings in Washington, DC.


What's On: April 21
Financial Inclusion Pathways for Women and the Poor
Watch and join the conversation in English 
9:00 – 4:00 p.m. EDT (13:00 – 20:00 GMT or convert time)
Join a conversation with global leaders on creating financial pathways for women and the world's poorest.